All programs

Plastic Surgery-Integrated Residency Program

University of Tennessee College of Medicine
Memphis, TN
Initial AccreditationACGME #3624700003

University of Tennessee College of Medicine is an ACGME-accredited Plastic Surgery-Integrated residency program in Memphis, TN. It has 2 PGY-1 positions per year. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.

Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.

Overview

Positions / year
2
0 residents · 12 approved
PGY-1 salary
Not reported
IMG percentage
Visa sponsorship
None
Not currently sponsoring
Apps : 1 spot
Match report pending
verified
Open vacancies
None listed
SOAP eligible
Yes
1844362C0

Accredited since 2026 · 6 years · Last ACGME review 2025

IMG Fit

IMG-friendliness score

IMG-Friendliness Score
Computed from visa policy, IMG % in roster, and accreditation status.

Application requirements

Step 1
Optional
Required to apply
Step 2 CK
Optional
Required to apply
COMLEX
DO applicants
Letters
Reference letters needed
Visa
Not sponsored
Application service

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Match & Tracks

NRMP match trend

Match code
1844362C0
NRMP identifier
Match status
Active
SOAP eligible
Yes
via ERAS
MRM eligible
Yes
via ERAS

Listed in the NRMP directory as “Univ of Tennessee Health Sci Ctr-Memphis-TN”.

View on NRMP Program Directory ↗

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Training tracks

No tracks listed

No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.

Residents

Cohort composition

Cohort composition — data pending

Cohort composition hasn't been reported for this program yet.

Affiliated medical schools

Resident roster

Resident roster — data pending

Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.

Schedule & Culture

Hours / week
0
Avg PGY-1 on duty
Max on-duty
0
Consecutive hours
Lecture hours
0
Protected didactic / week
Night float
No
PGY-1 rotation
Moonlighting
No
Outside work allowed
Faculty ratio
0.0
Full-time per resident
Days off / year
Avg PGY-1
Interviews / cycle
Slots offered
Preliminary positions
No
Offered by this program

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Hospital & Location

Hospital quality

Non-Profit

University Clinical Health has more than 175 renowned physicians experienced in over 19 disciplines, from excellence in plastic surgery and ophthalmology to providing care to critically ill and premature infants at Le Bonheur Children’s Hospital and the Sheldon B. Korones Newborn Center at Regional One Health. From nephrology care in hospitals and dialysis centers to the highest quality family practice, addiction medicine and dermatology at our own clinical practice offices, University Clinical Health physicians offer primary and specialty care across the Mid-South and beyond. Our physicians serve on the faculty at the University of Tennessee College of Medicine, providing them with access to cutting-edge medical research and the latest medical treatments, and their patients with the best and most current care available. Many of our physicians have also been recognized nationally for their contributions to their respective fields by publications such as Best Doctors in America® and America’s Top Doctors®. All of our doctors are recognized experts in their fields and respected educators. If you have a medical need, a call to University Clinical Health can be your first step toward treatment.

Star Rating
Overall hospital rating
Beds

Primary teaching site: University of Tennessee College of Medicine · Memphis, TN

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Clinical sites

University of Tennessee College of Medicine

Primary
Memphis, TN

Regional Medical Center at Memphis

Memphis, TN382 beds

Veterans Affairs Medical Center (Memphis)

Memphis, TN251 beds

Le Bonheur Children's Hospital

Memphis, TN

Baptist Memorial Medical Education

Memphis, TN614 beds

Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare

Memphis, TN1,329 beds

Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Nashville, TN1,174 beds

Location

Rental market & livability

Listings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.

Livability

County figures for Shelby County, Tennessee (US Census ACS).

State Income Tax
None
No tax on wages
Median Income
$62,337
−$16k vs US median
Avg Commute
23 min
US avg 27 min
Foreign-born share
County vs US average
Largest immigrant communities

County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).

Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.

People

Leadership

Devra Becker, MD, MBA

Professor of Surgery - Plastic Surgery, Division Chief of Plastic Surgery, Chief of Plastic Surgery - Burn and Wound Care

Program Director

Ms. Eva Hutton

Administrative Assistant III at UTHSC

Coordinator

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is University of Tennessee College of Medicine located?
University of Tennessee College of Medicine is located in Memphis, TN.
Is University of Tennessee College of Medicine ACGME-accredited?
Yes — University of Tennessee College of Medicine holds initial ACGME accreditation.
Does University of Tennessee College of Medicine accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
University of Tennessee College of Medicine has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
Does University of Tennessee College of Medicine sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
University of Tennessee College of Medicine does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
What USMLE Step 2 CK score does University of Tennessee College of Medicine require?
University of Tennessee College of Medicine does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
What is the resident salary at University of Tennessee College of Medicine?
University of Tennessee College of Medicine has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
How do I apply to University of Tennessee College of Medicine?
US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save University of Tennessee College of Medicine to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
Does University of Tennessee College of Medicine have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Plastic Surgery-Integrated residency program positions as they appear.