All programs

Neurotology Residency Program

University of California (San Francisco) School of Medicine
San Francisco, CA
Initial AccreditationACGME #2860528001

University of California (San Francisco) School of Medicine is an ACGME-accredited Neurotology residency program in San Francisco, CA. It has 1 PGY-1 position per year. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.

Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.

Overview

Positions / year
1
0 residents · 1 approved
PGY-1 salary
Not reported
IMG percentage
Visa sponsorship
None
Not currently sponsoring
Apps : 1 spot
Match report pending
verified
Open vacancies
None listed

Accredited since 2025 · 2 years · Last ACGME review 2025

IMG Fit

IMG-friendliness score

IMG-Friendliness Score
Computed from visa policy, IMG % in roster, and accreditation status.

Application requirements

Step 1
Optional
Required to apply
Step 2 CK
Optional
Required to apply
COMLEX
DO applicants
Letters
Reference letters needed
Visa
Not sponsored
Application service

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Match & Tracks

NRMP match trend

Match data pending

Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.

Training tracks

No tracks listed

No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.

Residents

Cohort composition

Cohort composition — data pending

Cohort composition hasn't been reported for this program yet.

Resident roster

Resident roster — data pending

Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.

Schedule & Culture

Hours / week
0
Avg PGY-1 on duty
Max on-duty
0
Consecutive hours
Lecture hours
0
Protected didactic / week
Night float
No
PGY-1 rotation
Moonlighting
No
Outside work allowed
Faculty ratio
0.0
Full-time per resident
Days off / year
Avg PGY-1
Interviews / cycle
Slots offered
Preliminary positions
No
Offered by this program

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Hospital & Location

Hospital quality

Government

Zuckerberg San Francisco General Hospital and Trauma Center provides inpatient, outpatient, emergency, diagnostic, and psychiatric services for adults and children.

Star Rating
5 / 5
Overall hospital rating
Beds
Care quality (CMS Care Compare)
Safety of care3 better · 5 same · 0 worse
Mortality4 better · 3 same · 0 worse
Readmission1 better · 9 same · 1 worse

Measures rated better / same / worse vs the US national average.

Reports 8 of 8 HCAHPS patient-experience measures. Reports 11 of 12 timely & effective care measures.

Leapfrog Safety GradeB
Industry Payments (2024)
Total
$215K
Research
$0
Payments
51

Top payer: AngioDynamics, Inc. ($60K)

Source: CMS Open Payments (Sunshine Act) — drug/device-maker payments to this teaching hospital.

Primary teaching site: University of California (San Francisco) School of Medicine · San Francisco, CA

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Clinical sites

University of California (San Francisco) School of Medicine

Primary
San Francisco, CA

Zuckerberg San Francisco General Hospital

San Francisco, CA297 beds

Veterans Affairs Medical Center (San Francisco)

San Francisco, CA232 beds

UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital Oakland

Oakland, CA190 beds

Location

Livability

County figures for San Francisco County, California (US Census ACS).

State Income Tax
13.3%
Includes 1% mental-health surtax over $1M.
Median Income
$141,446
+$63k vs US median
Avg Commute
31 min
US avg 27 min
Foreign-born share
County vs US average
Largest immigrant communities

County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).

Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.

People

Leadership

Charles Limb, MD

Program Director and Professor, Site Director

Program Director

Yew Song Cheng, MD

Associate Program Director, Site Director, Assistant Professor

Coordinator

Vanessa Reyes

Program Coordinator

Coordinator

Ms. Daniella Silva

University of California (San Francisco) School of Medicine 8000500042 - San Francisco, CA

Coordinator

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is University of California (San Francisco) School of Medicine located?
University of California (San Francisco) School of Medicine is located in San Francisco, CA.
Is University of California (San Francisco) School of Medicine ACGME-accredited?
Yes — University of California (San Francisco) School of Medicine holds initial ACGME accreditation.
How much is rent near University of California (San Francisco) School of Medicine?
Median rent near San Francisco, CA is ~$3,975/month for a 1BR and ~$6,550/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
Does University of California (San Francisco) School of Medicine accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
University of California (San Francisco) School of Medicine has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
Does University of California (San Francisco) School of Medicine sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
University of California (San Francisco) School of Medicine does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
What USMLE Step 2 CK score does University of California (San Francisco) School of Medicine require?
University of California (San Francisco) School of Medicine does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
What is the resident salary at University of California (San Francisco) School of Medicine?
University of California (San Francisco) School of Medicine has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
How do I apply to University of California (San Francisco) School of Medicine?
US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save University of California (San Francisco) School of Medicine to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
Does University of California (San Francisco) School of Medicine have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Neurotology residency program positions as they appear.