Pediatric Rehabilitation Medicine Residency Program
University of California (Irvine)University of California (Irvine) is an ACGME-accredited university-based Pediatric rehabilitation medicine residency program in San Diego, CA. It has 1 PGY-1 position per year. It reports J-1 and H-1B visa sponsorship. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.
Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.
Overview
Accredited since 2023 · 2 years
IMG Fit
IMG-friendliness score
Application requirements
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Match & Tracks
NRMP match trend
Match data pending
Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.
Training tracks
No tracks listed
No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.
Residents
Cohort composition
Cohort composition — data pending
Cohort composition hasn't been reported for this program yet.
Affiliated medical schools
Medical schools affiliated with this program's sponsoring institution (FREIDA).
Resident roster
Resident roster — data pending
Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.
Schedule & Culture
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Hospital & Location
Hospital quality
Ranked as one of the 10 best children’s hospitals in the nation by U.S. News and World Report in 2024, Rady Children’s Hospital includes a 511-bed pediatric hospital that serves as the largest provider of comprehensive pediatric medical services in San Diego, southern Riverside and Imperial counties. With more than 40 locations, Rady Children’s is the only health system in the San Diego area dedicated exclusively to pediatric health care and is the region’s only designated pediatric trauma center. Rady Children’s is a nonprofit organization that relies on donations to support its mission. For more information, visit rchsd.org.
Top payer: OrthoPediatrics Corp. ($58K)
Source: CMS Open Payments (Sunshine Act) — drug/device-maker payments to this teaching hospital.
Source: FREIDA facility profile.
Primary teaching site: Rady Children's Hospital · San Diego, CA
Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this
Clinical sites
Rady Children's Hospital
PrimaryLocation
Rental market & livability
Area median rent ~$3,228/mo · 39 days on market14.82% rental listings MoM








Listings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.
Livability
County figures for San Diego County, California (US Census ACS).
County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).
Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.
People
Leadership
Frequently Asked Questions
- Where is University of California (Irvine) located?
- University of California (Irvine) is located in San Diego, CA.
- What type of program is University of California (Irvine)?
- University of California (Irvine) is a university-based residency program.
- Is University of California (Irvine) ACGME-accredited?
- Yes — University of California (Irvine) holds initial ACGME accreditation.
- How much is rent near University of California (Irvine)?
- Median rent near San Diego, CA is ~$2,877/month for a 1BR and ~$3,699/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
- Does University of California (Irvine) accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
- University of California (Irvine) has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- Does University of California (Irvine) sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
- Yes — University of California (Irvine) reports sponsoring both J-1 and H-1B visas. Sponsorship is set by the program and its sponsoring institution and can change between cycles, so confirm with the program before you apply.
- What USMLE Step 2 CK score does University of California (Irvine) require?
- University of California (Irvine) does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- What is the resident salary at University of California (Irvine)?
- University of California (Irvine) has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
- How do I apply to University of California (Irvine)?
- US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save University of California (Irvine) to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
- Does University of California (Irvine) have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
- Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Pediatric rehabilitation medicine residency program positions as they appear.