All programs

Vascular Surgery - Independent Residency Program

St. David's Healthcare Graduate Medical Education
Austin, TX
Initial AccreditationACGME #4504844004

St. David's Healthcare Graduate Medical Education is an ACGME-accredited Vascular surgery - independent residency program in Austin, TX. It has 1 PGY-1 position per year. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.

Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.

Overview

Positions / year
1
0 residents · 2 approved
PGY-1 salary
Not reported
IMG percentage
Visa sponsorship
None
Not currently sponsoring
Apps : 1 spot
Match report pending
verified
Open vacancies
None listed

Accredited since 2025 · 2 years · Last ACGME review 2025

IMG Fit

IMG-friendliness score

IMG-Friendliness Score
Computed from visa policy, IMG % in roster, and accreditation status.

Application requirements

Step 1
Optional
Required to apply
Step 2 CK
Optional
Required to apply
COMLEX
DO applicants
Letters
Reference letters needed
Visa
Not sponsored
Application service

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Match & Tracks

NRMP match trend

Match data pending

Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.

Training tracks

No tracks listed

No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.

Residents

Cohort composition

Cohort composition — data pending

Cohort composition hasn't been reported for this program yet.

Resident roster

Resident roster — data pending

Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.

Schedule & Culture

Hours / week
0
Avg PGY-1 on duty
Max on-duty
0
Consecutive hours
Lecture hours
0
Protected didactic / week
Night float
No
PGY-1 rotation
Moonlighting
No
Outside work allowed
Faculty ratio
0.0
Full-time per resident
Days off / year
Avg PGY-1
Interviews / cycle
Slots offered
Preliminary positions
No
Offered by this program

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Hospital & Location

Hospital quality

Non-Profit

The School of Nursing offers programs leading to the Bachelor of Science in Nursing, the Master of Science in Nursing, a Doctor of Philosophy and a Doctor of Nursing Practice, a post master's degree program provided in a hybrid format. The BSN and MSN programs are fully accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE), the accrediting organization for undergraduate and master's level professional nursing education, and the Pediatric Nurse Practitioner program is accredited by the National Certification Board of Pediatric Nurse Practitioners and Nurses.

Star Rating
5 / 5
Overall hospital rating
Beds
Care quality (CMS Care Compare)
Safety of care1 better · 5 same · 1 worse
Mortality1 better · 6 same · 0 worse
Readmission1 better · 8 same · 0 worse

Measures rated better / same / worse vs the US national average.

Reports 8 of 8 HCAHPS patient-experience measures. Reports 11 of 12 timely & effective care measures.

Leapfrog Safety GradeB

Primary teaching site: St David's Healthcare Graduate Medical Education · Austin, TX

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Clinical sites

St David's Healthcare Graduate Medical Education

Primary
Austin, TX

St David's Medical Center

Austin, TX607 beds

St David's South Austin Medical Center

Austin, TX368 beds

St David's North Austin Medical Center

Austin, TX408 beds

St David's Round Rock Medical Center

Round Rock, TX173 beds

Location

Livability

County figures for Travis County, Texas (US Census ACS).

State Income Tax
None
No tax on wages
Median Income
$97,169
+$19k vs US median
Avg Commute
25 min
US avg 27 min
Foreign-born share
County vs US average
Largest immigrant communities

County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).

Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.

People

Leadership

Ryan Turley, MD

Program Director and Site Director, St. David's Medical Center, Heart Hospital of Austin, and Cardiothoracic and Vascular Surgeons - Central Austin

Program Director

Victoria Pavlik, MHA

Program Administrator

Coordinator

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is St. David's Healthcare Graduate Medical Education located?
St. David's Healthcare Graduate Medical Education is located in Austin, TX.
Is St. David's Healthcare Graduate Medical Education ACGME-accredited?
Yes — St. David's Healthcare Graduate Medical Education holds initial ACGME accreditation.
How much is rent near St. David's Healthcare Graduate Medical Education?
Median rent near Austin, TX is ~$1,255/month for a 1BR and ~$1,649/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
Does St. David's Healthcare Graduate Medical Education accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
St. David's Healthcare Graduate Medical Education has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
Does St. David's Healthcare Graduate Medical Education sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
St. David's Healthcare Graduate Medical Education does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
What USMLE Step 2 CK score does St. David's Healthcare Graduate Medical Education require?
St. David's Healthcare Graduate Medical Education does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
What is the resident salary at St. David's Healthcare Graduate Medical Education?
St. David's Healthcare Graduate Medical Education has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
How do I apply to St. David's Healthcare Graduate Medical Education?
US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save St. David's Healthcare Graduate Medical Education to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
Does St. David's Healthcare Graduate Medical Education have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Vascular surgery - independent residency program positions as they appear.