All programs

Pathology-Anatomic and Clinical Residency Program

Orlando Health
Orlando, FL
Continued AccreditationACGME #3001112077Community

Orlando Health is an ACGME-accredited community-based Pathology-Anatomic and Clinical residency program in Orlando, FL. It has 3 PGY-1 positions per year and approximately 10 residents in training. It reports 50% IMG residents. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.

Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.

Overview

Positions / year
3
10 residents · 10 approved
PGY-1 salary
Not reported
IMG percentage
50%
x
Visa sponsorship
None
Not currently sponsoring
Apps : 1 spot
Match report pending
verified
Open vacancies
None listed
SOAP eligible
Yes
1107300C0

Accredited since 1956 · 4 years · Last ACGME review 2013

IMG Fit

IMG-friendliness score

IMG-Friendliness Score
Computed from visa policy, IMG % in roster, and accreditation status.

Application requirements

Step 1
Optional
Required to apply
Step 2 CK
Optional
Required to apply
COMLEX
DO applicants
Letters
3–4
Incl. faculty, specialty
Visa
Not sponsored
Application service
ERAS
Main match

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Match & Tracks

NRMP match trend

Match code
1107300C0
NRMP identifier
Match status
Active
SOAP eligible
Yes
via ERAS
MRM eligible
Yes
via ERAS

Listed in the NRMP directory as “Orlando Health-FL”.

View on NRMP Program Directory ↗

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Training tracks

No tracks listed

No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.

Residents

Cohort composition

IMG
50%
x
US MD
50%
x
DO
0%
x
Women
50%
x

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Affiliated medical schools

Medical schools affiliated with this program's sponsoring institution (FREIDA).

Resident roster

Resident roster — data pending

Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.

Schedule & Culture

Hours / week
60
Avg PGY-1 on duty
Max on-duty
12
Consecutive hours
Lecture hours
8
Protected didactic / week
Night float
No
PGY-1 rotation
Moonlighting
Yes
Outside work allowed
Faculty ratio
1.4
Full-time per resident
Days off / year
1
Avg PGY-1
Interviews / cycle
Slots offered
Preliminary positions
No
Offered by this program
Non-physician staff
1
Support team size

Smoke-free workplace.

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Hospital & Location

Hospital quality

Non-Profit
Star Rating
3 / 5
Overall hospital rating
Beds
1,397
Tertiary care
Care quality (CMS Care Compare)
Safety of care3 better · 5 same · 0 worse
Mortality1 better · 6 same · 0 worse
Readmission0 better · 7 same · 4 worse

Measures rated better / same / worse vs the US national average.

Reports 8 of 8 HCAHPS patient-experience measures. Reports 10 of 12 timely & effective care measures.

Leapfrog Safety GradeB
Industry Payments (2024)
Total
$1.9M
Research
$0
Payments
112

Top payer: Boston Scientific Corporation ($944K)

Source: CMS Open Payments (Sunshine Act) — drug/device-maker payments to this teaching hospital.

Facility volume (annual)
Admissions
93,127
ED visits
295,871
Inpatient surgeries
23,538
Outpatient surgeries
23,835
Births
1,364
Daily census
130
Full-time staff
1,561

Source: FREIDA facility profile.

Primary teaching site: Orlando Regional Medical Center · Orlando, FL

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Clinical sites

Orlando Regional Medical Center

Primary
Orlando, FL1,397 beds

AdventHealth Florida

Orlando, FL2,911 beds

Office of the Medical Examiner-District Nine

Orlando, FL

NeoGenomics Laboratories

Fort Myers, FL

Location

Livability

County figures for Orange County, Florida (US Census ACS).

State Income Tax
None
No tax on wages
Median Income
$77,011
−$2k vs US median
Avg Commute
28 min
US avg 27 min
Foreign-born share
County vs US average
Largest immigrant communities

County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).

Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.

People

Leadership

Amy G Zhou, MD

Program Director

Program Director

Mrs. Chelle H Kozy

Academic Program Manager Medical Education Path

Coordinator

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Orlando Health located?
Orlando Health is located in Orlando, FL.
What type of program is Orlando Health?
Orlando Health is a community-based residency program.
Is Orlando Health ACGME-accredited?
Yes — Orlando Health holds continued ACGME accreditation.
How many residents are at Orlando Health?
Orlando Health has approximately 10 residents in training.
How much is rent near Orlando Health?
Median rent near Orlando, FL is ~$1,325/month for a 1BR and ~$1,750/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
Does Orlando Health accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
Yes — 50% of Orlando Health's current residents are International Medical Graduates, as reported to FREIDA. This page also shows its visa sponsorship, reported Step 2 CK expectation, and PGY-1 salary. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
Does Orlando Health sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
Orlando Health does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Orlando Health require?
Orlando Health does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
What is the resident salary at Orlando Health?
Orlando Health has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
How do I apply to Orlando Health?
US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Orlando Health to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
Does Orlando Health have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Pathology-Anatomic and Clinical residency program positions as they appear.