All programs

Family Medicine Residency Program

Martin Army Community Hospital
Fort Benning, GA
Continued AccreditationACGME #1201211008

Martin Army Community Hospital is an ACGME-accredited Family Medicine residency program in Fort Benning, GA. It has 12 PGY-1 positions per year and approximately 27 residents in training. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.

Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.

Overview

Positions / year
12
27 residents · 36 approved
PGY-1 salary
Not reported
IMG percentage
Visa sponsorship
None
Not currently sponsoring
Apps : 1 spot
Match report pending
verified
Open vacancies
None listed

Accredited since 1972 · 3 years · Last ACGME review 2010

IMG Fit

IMG-friendliness score

IMG-Friendliness Score
Computed from visa policy, IMG % in roster, and accreditation status.

Application requirements

Step 1
Required
Required to apply
Step 2 CK
Required
Required to apply
COMLEX
DO applicants
Letters
Reference letters needed
Visa
Not sponsored
Application service

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Match & Tracks

NRMP match trend

Match data pending

Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.

Training tracks

Primary care

Primary Care

Other

Other

Residents

Cohort composition

Cohort composition — data pending

Cohort composition hasn't been reported for this program yet.

Resident roster

Resident roster — data pending

Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.

Schedule & Culture

Hours / week
65
Avg PGY-1 on duty
Max on-duty
16
Consecutive hours
Lecture hours
8
Protected didactic / week
Night float
Yes
PGY-1 rotation
Moonlighting
No
Outside work allowed
Faculty ratio
0.3
Full-time per resident
Days off / year
1.5
Avg PGY-1
Interviews / cycle
Slots offered
Preliminary positions
No
Offered by this program
Non-physician staff
1
Support team size

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Hospital & Location

Hospital quality

Unknown

Readying America's fighting families past, present, and future! Serving the Fort Benning Military Community since 1958.

Star Rating
Overall hospital rating
Beds
57
Community size
Facility volume (annual)
Admissions
2,125
ED visits
14,621
Inpatient surgeries
515
Outpatient surgeries
1,776
Births
710
Daily census
19
Full-time staff
1,313

Source: FREIDA facility profile.

Primary teaching site: Martin Army Community Hospital · Fort Benning, GA

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Clinical sites

Martin Army Community Hospital

Primary
Fort Benning, GA57 beds

The Medical Center Inc

Columbus, GA510 beds

Location

Rental market & livability

Listings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.

Livability

State Income Tax
5.39%
Top marginal rate · 2025

Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.

People

Leadership

Benjamin T Arthur, MD

Program Director & Core Faculty

Program Director

Ms. Rachael Helmer

Residency Program Coordinator

Coordinator

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Martin Army Community Hospital located?
Martin Army Community Hospital is located in Fort Benning, GA.
Is Martin Army Community Hospital ACGME-accredited?
Yes — Martin Army Community Hospital holds continued ACGME accreditation.
How many residents are at Martin Army Community Hospital?
Martin Army Community Hospital has approximately 27 residents in training.
Does Martin Army Community Hospital accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
Martin Army Community Hospital has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
Does Martin Army Community Hospital sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
Martin Army Community Hospital does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Martin Army Community Hospital require?
Martin Army Community Hospital does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
What is the resident salary at Martin Army Community Hospital?
Martin Army Community Hospital has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
How do I apply to Martin Army Community Hospital?
US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Martin Army Community Hospital to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
Does Martin Army Community Hospital have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Family Medicine residency program positions as they appear.