Orthopaedic Sports Medicine Residency Program
Kansas City University GME Consortium (KCU-GME Consortium)Kansas City University GME Consortium (KCU-GME Consortium) is an ACGME-accredited Orthopaedic sports medicine residency program in Lees Summit, MO. It has 1 PGY-1 position per year. It reports 0% IMG residents and J-1 visa sponsorship. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.
Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.
Overview
Accredited since 2024 · 1 years · Last ACGME review 2024
IMG Fit
IMG-friendliness score
Application requirements
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Match & Tracks
NRMP match trend
Match data pending
Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.
Training tracks
Other
OtherResidents
Cohort composition
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Affiliated medical schools
Medical schools affiliated with this program's sponsoring institution (FREIDA).
Resident roster
Resident roster — data pending
Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.
Schedule & Culture
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Hospital & Location
Hospital quality
A private university comprising a College of Osteopathic Medicine founded in 1916, a College of Dental Medicine and a College of Biosciences including a Doctorate of Clinical Psychology program. Kansas City University (KCU) is the 5th-largest medical school in the United States, the largest in Missouri and one of the oldest osteopathic medical schools in the country. We are a health sciences university known for being a leader in osteopathic medical education, with a learning environment that emphasizes academic excellence and countless opportunities for hands-on learning. We position our students for success in the classroom and on national board examinations. Our graduates are highly sought after for both osteopathic and allopathic residency programs, including at some of the nation’s most prestigious medical institutions. Learn more at kansascity.edu.
Primary teaching site: Kansas City University GME Consortium (KCU-GME Consortium) · Kansas City, MO
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Clinical sites
Kansas City University GME Consortium (KCU-GME Consortium)
PrimaryLee's Summit Medical Center
Location
Rental market & livability
Area median rent ~$1,700/mo · 45 days on market25% rental listings MoM








Listings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.
Livability
County figures for Jackson County, Missouri (US Census ACS).
County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).
Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.
People
Leadership
Frequently Asked Questions
- Where is Kansas City University GME Consortium (KCU-GME Consortium) located?
- Kansas City University GME Consortium (KCU-GME Consortium) is located in Lees Summit, MO.
- Is Kansas City University GME Consortium (KCU-GME Consortium) ACGME-accredited?
- Yes — Kansas City University GME Consortium (KCU-GME Consortium) holds initial ACGME accreditation.
- How much is rent near Kansas City University GME Consortium (KCU-GME Consortium)?
- Median rent near Lees Summit, MO is ~$1,570/month for a 1BR and ~$1,798/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
- Does Kansas City University GME Consortium (KCU-GME Consortium) accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
- Kansas City University GME Consortium (KCU-GME Consortium) reports that none of its current residents are International Medical Graduates. That is a snapshot of the current cohort as reported to FREIDA, not a stated policy, and it can change year to year. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- Does Kansas City University GME Consortium (KCU-GME Consortium) sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
- Kansas City University GME Consortium (KCU-GME Consortium) reports sponsoring J-1 visas. It does not currently report H-1B sponsorship. Sponsorship is set by the program and its sponsoring institution and can change between cycles, so confirm with the program before you apply.
- What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Kansas City University GME Consortium (KCU-GME Consortium) require?
- Kansas City University GME Consortium (KCU-GME Consortium) does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- What is the resident salary at Kansas City University GME Consortium (KCU-GME Consortium)?
- Kansas City University GME Consortium (KCU-GME Consortium) has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
- How do I apply to Kansas City University GME Consortium (KCU-GME Consortium)?
- US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Kansas City University GME Consortium (KCU-GME Consortium) to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
- Does Kansas City University GME Consortium (KCU-GME Consortium) have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
- Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Orthopaedic sports medicine residency program positions as they appear.