All programs

Adolescent Medicine Residency Program

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD
Continued AccreditationACGME #3212321007University

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine is an ACGME-accredited university-based Adolescent medicine residency program in Baltimore, MD. It has 2 PGY-1 positions per year and approximately 3 residents in training. It reports 0% IMG residents. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.

Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.

Overview

Positions / year
2
3 residents · 6 approved
PGY-1 salary
Not reported
IMG percentage
0%
x
Visa sponsorship
None
Not currently sponsoring
Apps : 1 spot
Match report pending
verified
Open vacancies
None listed

Accredited since 1998 · 3 years · Last ACGME review 2008

IMG Fit

IMG-friendliness score

IMG-Friendliness Score
Computed from visa policy, IMG % in roster, and accreditation status.

Application requirements

Step 1
Optional
Required to apply
Step 2 CK
Optional
Required to apply
COMLEX
DO applicants
Letters
2
Reference letters needed
Visa
Not sponsored
Application service
ERAS

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Match & Tracks

NRMP match trend

Match data pending

Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.

Training tracks

Research track/fellowship (non-ACGME accredited)

Research

Other

Other

Academic or clinician educator

Other

Residents

Cohort composition

IMG
0%
x
US MD
100%
x
DO
0%
x
Women
100%
x

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Resident roster

Resident roster — data pending

Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.

Schedule & Culture

Hours / week
60
Avg PGY-1 on duty
Max on-duty
12
Consecutive hours
Lecture hours
5
Protected didactic / week
Night float
No
PGY-1 rotation
Moonlighting
Yes
Outside work allowed
Faculty ratio
1.1
Full-time per resident
Days off / year
2
Avg PGY-1
Interviews / cycle
Slots offered
Preliminary positions
No
Offered by this program
Non-physician staff
2
Support team size

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Hospital & Location

Hospital quality

Non-Profit

The Johns Hopkins University Office of Continuing Medical Education mission statement reflects the spirit and core ideology of our institution. The School of Medicine promises to improve the health of the community, and the world, by setting the standard of excellence in teaching, research, and patient care. We design education in alignment with the School’s measures of competence, to improve: the science and practice of medicine; clinical competence; the social context of medicine; communication; professionalism; and lifelong learning. Our office serves as a vehicle for keeping the institution’s promise, which is two‐fold and complementary. We are the lifelong learning mechanism for our leadership and faculty, and in turn, the accredited vehicle to disseminate their vast resource of knowledge to a global and diverse target audience of health care professionals. We have been an accredited provider since 1974. OCME’s leadership, Todd Dorman, MD, Associate Dean and Annette Donawa, PhD, Assistant Dean, reports to Roy Ziegelstein, MD, Vice Dean for Education. Our team has over 100 years combined experience, is an approved Portfolio Sponsor (ABMS), and partner/provider for NIH and multiple medical education companies (MECCs). Our advisory board is increasingly inter‐professional and includes representatives from nursing, pharmacy, quality and safety, pastoral care, and faculty development initiatives. OCME is an exemplar learning organization and a valued, strategic component of JHUSOM. Participant evaluations are overwhelmingly excellent and our high percentage of repeat learners attests to our quality and value. Favorable evaluation and feedback from institutional activity directors and joint providers attest to the value placed on our program by clinical departments, faculty, affiliates, and partners. OCME strives to provide quality education that maintains the historic excellence of JHUSOM, while challenging traditional constructs of medical education.

Star Rating
Overall hospital rating
Beds

Primary teaching site: Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine · Baltimore, MD

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Clinical sites

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Primary
Baltimore, MD

Johns Hopkins Hospital

Baltimore, MD1,019 beds

Location

Rental market & livability

Listings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.

Livability

County figures for Baltimore city, Maryland (US Census ACS).

State Income Tax
5.75%
Counties add a local income tax on top.
Median Income
$59,623
−$19k vs US median
Avg Commute
29 min
US avg 27 min
Foreign-born share
County vs US average
Largest immigrant communities

County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).

Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.

People

Leadership

Errol L Fields, MD, MPH, PhD

Program Director

Program Director

Ms. Maria Curry, BS

Medical Training Administrator

Coordinator

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine located?
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine is located in Baltimore, MD.
What type of program is Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine?
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine is a university-based residency program.
Is Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine ACGME-accredited?
Yes — Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine holds continued ACGME accreditation.
How many residents are at Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine?
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine has approximately 3 residents in training.
Does Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine reports that none of its current residents are International Medical Graduates. That is a snapshot of the current cohort as reported to FREIDA, not a stated policy, and it can change year to year. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
Does Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine require?
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
What is the resident salary at Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine?
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
How do I apply to Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine?
US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
Does Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Adolescent medicine residency program positions as they appear.