Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Multidisciplinary) Residency Program
St. Agnes Medical Center (Fresno)St. Agnes Medical Center (Fresno) is an ACGME-accredited community-based Hospice and palliative medicine (multidisciplinary) residency program in Fresno, CA. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.
Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.
Overview
Accredited since 2022 · 1 years · Last ACGME review 2024
IMG Fit
IMG-friendliness score
Application requirements
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Match & Tracks
NRMP match trend
Match data pending
Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.
Training tracks
No tracks listed
No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.
Residents
Cohort composition
Cohort composition — data pending
Cohort composition hasn't been reported for this program yet.
Affiliated medical schools
Medical schools affiliated with this program's sponsoring institution (FREIDA).
Resident roster
Resident roster — data pending
Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.
Schedule & Culture
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Hospital & Location
Hospital quality
Company Overview: Saint Agnes Medical Center is a member of Trinity Health, the fourth largest Catholic healthcare system in the United States. Our 436-bed hospital enjoys a strong reputation for delivering high quality, compassionate care, and is highly respected for clinical and service excellence. From emergency, diagnostic, surgical and rehabilitative services to state-of-the-art cardiac, cancer, neuro and orthopaedic care, Saint Agnes combines the most advanced equipment and technology with the expertise of top-ranked physicians and staff to meet the Valley's growing and diverse healthcare needs Mission: We serve together in Trinity Health, in the spirit of the Gospel, to heal body, mind and spirit, to improve the health of our communities, and to steward the resources entrusted to us.
Measures rated better / same / worse vs the US national average.
Reports 8 of 8 HCAHPS patient-experience measures. Reports 11 of 12 timely & effective care measures.
Top payer: AngioDynamics, Inc. ($16K)
Source: CMS Open Payments (Sunshine Act) — drug/device-maker payments to this teaching hospital.
Source: FREIDA facility profile.
Primary teaching site: St Agnes Medical Center (Fresno) · Fresno, CA
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Clinical sites
St Agnes Medical Center (Fresno)
PrimaryHinds Hospice
Location
Rental market & livability
Area median rent ~$1,872/mo · 52 days on market15.38% rental listings MoM


Specials



Listings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.
Livability
County figures for Fresno County, California (US Census ACS).
County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).
Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.
People
Leadership
Frequently Asked Questions
- Where is St. Agnes Medical Center (Fresno) located?
- St. Agnes Medical Center (Fresno) is located in Fresno, CA.
- What type of program is St. Agnes Medical Center (Fresno)?
- St. Agnes Medical Center (Fresno) is a community-based residency program.
- Is St. Agnes Medical Center (Fresno) ACGME-accredited?
- Yes — St. Agnes Medical Center (Fresno) holds continued ACGME accreditation.
- How much is rent near St. Agnes Medical Center (Fresno)?
- Median rent near Fresno, CA is ~$1,663/month for a 1BR and ~$1,927/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
- Does St. Agnes Medical Center (Fresno) accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
- St. Agnes Medical Center (Fresno) has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- Does St. Agnes Medical Center (Fresno) sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
- St. Agnes Medical Center (Fresno) does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
- What USMLE Step 2 CK score does St. Agnes Medical Center (Fresno) require?
- St. Agnes Medical Center (Fresno) does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- What is the resident salary at St. Agnes Medical Center (Fresno)?
- St. Agnes Medical Center (Fresno) has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
- How do I apply to St. Agnes Medical Center (Fresno)?
- US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save St. Agnes Medical Center (Fresno) to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
- Does St. Agnes Medical Center (Fresno) have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
- Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Hospice and palliative medicine (multidisciplinary) residency program positions as they appear.