Hand Surgery (GS) Residency Program
University of Louisville School of Medicine ProgramUniversity of Louisville School of Medicine Program is a Hand Surgery (GS) residency program in Louisville, KY. It reports J-1 visa sponsorship. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.
Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.
Overview
IMG Fit
IMG-friendliness score
Application requirements
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Match & Tracks
NRMP match trend
Match data pending
Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.
Training tracks
Hospitalist
OtherResearch track/fellowship (non-ACGME accredited)
ResearchResidents
Cohort composition
Cohort composition — data pending
Cohort composition hasn't been reported for this program yet.
Resident roster
Resident roster — data pending
Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.
Schedule & Culture
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Hospital & Location
Hospital quality
UofL Health is a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) fully integrated regional academic health system with nine hospitals, four medical centers, Brown Cancer Center, Eye Institute, more than 250 physician practice locations, and more than 1,200 providers in Louisville and the surrounding counties, including southern Indiana. Additional access to UofL Health is provided through a partnership with Carroll County Memorial Hospital. Affiliated with the University of Louisville School of Medicine, UofL Health is committed to providing patients with access to the most advanced care available. This includes clinical trials, collaboration on research and the development of new technologies to both save and improve lives. With more than 14,000 team members – physicians, surgeons, nurses, pharmacists and other highly-skilled health care professionals, UofL Health is focused on one mission: to transform the health of communities we serve through compassionate, innovative, patient-centered care.
Measures rated better / same / worse vs the US national average.
Reports 8 of 8 HCAHPS patient-experience measures. Reports 11 of 12 timely & effective care measures.
Top payer: AngioDynamics, Inc. ($13K)
Source: CMS Open Payments (Sunshine Act) — drug/device-maker payments to this teaching hospital.
Source: FREIDA facility profile.
Primary teaching site: UofL Health-Jewish Hospital · Louisville, KY
Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this
Clinical sites
UofL Health-Jewish Hospital
PrimaryLocation
Rental market & livability
Area median rent ~$2,400/mo · 52 days on market0% rental listings MoM
Specials






Listings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.
Livability
County figures for Jefferson County, Kentucky (US Census ACS).
County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).
Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.
People
Leadership
Frequently Asked Questions
- Where is University of Louisville School of Medicine Program located?
- University of Louisville School of Medicine Program is located in Louisville, KY.
- How much is rent near University of Louisville School of Medicine Program?
- Median rent near Louisville, KY is ~$1,329/month for a 1BR and ~$1,899/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
- Does University of Louisville School of Medicine Program accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
- University of Louisville School of Medicine Program has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- Does University of Louisville School of Medicine Program sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
- University of Louisville School of Medicine Program reports sponsoring J-1 visas. It does not currently report H-1B sponsorship. Sponsorship is set by the program and its sponsoring institution and can change between cycles, so confirm with the program before you apply.
- What USMLE Step 2 CK score does University of Louisville School of Medicine Program require?
- University of Louisville School of Medicine Program does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- What is the resident salary at University of Louisville School of Medicine Program?
- University of Louisville School of Medicine Program has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
- How do I apply to University of Louisville School of Medicine Program?
- US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save University of Louisville School of Medicine Program to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
- Does University of Louisville School of Medicine Program have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
- Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Hand Surgery (GS) residency program positions as they appear.