All programs

Surgical Critical Care Residency Program

Creighton University School of Medicine-Phoenix
phoenix, AZ
Continued AccreditationACGME #4420331118

Creighton University School of Medicine-Phoenix is an ACGME-accredited Surgical critical care residency program in phoenix, AZ. It has approximately 1 residents in training. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.

Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.

Overview

Positions / year
1 residents · 2 approved
PGY-1 salary
Not reported
IMG percentage
Visa sponsorship
None
Not currently sponsoring
Apps : 1 spot
Match report pending
verified
Open vacancies
None listed

Accredited since 2007 · 1 years · Last ACGME review 2011

IMG Fit

IMG-friendliness score

IMG-Friendliness Score
Computed from visa policy, IMG % in roster, and accreditation status.

Application requirements

Step 1
Required to apply
Step 2 CK
Required to apply
COMLEX
DO applicants
Letters
Reference letters needed
Visa
Not sponsored
Application service

Match & Tracks

NRMP match trend

Match data pending

Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.

Training tracks

No tracks listed

No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.

Residents

Resident roster

Resident roster — data pending

Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.

Schedule & Culture

Schedule & culture — data pending

Hours/week, vacation days, call structure, and wellness program details land with the next FREIDA refresh.

Hospital & Location

Hospital quality

Hospital quality data not yet linked for this program.

Clinical sites

Valleywise Health Medical Center

Primary
Phoenix, AZ758 beds

Mayo Clinic Hospital (Arizona)

Phoenix, AZ300 beds

Valleywise Health Medical Center

Mayo Clinic Hospital (Arizona)

St. Joseph’s Hospital and Medical Center

Livability

State Income Tax
2.5%
Top marginal rate · 2025

Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.

People

Leadership

Joseph Weinberg, MD

Faculty Member, Trauma Surgery @ Valleywise Health Medical Center

Program Director

Lisa Rodriguez

Program Manager

Coordinator

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Creighton University School of Medicine-Phoenix located?
Creighton University School of Medicine-Phoenix is located in phoenix, AZ.
Is Creighton University School of Medicine-Phoenix ACGME-accredited?
Yes — Creighton University School of Medicine-Phoenix holds continued ACGME accreditation.
How many residents are at Creighton University School of Medicine-Phoenix?
Creighton University School of Medicine-Phoenix has approximately 1 residents in training.
Does Creighton University School of Medicine-Phoenix accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
Creighton University School of Medicine-Phoenix has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
Does Creighton University School of Medicine-Phoenix sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
Creighton University School of Medicine-Phoenix does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Creighton University School of Medicine-Phoenix require?
Creighton University School of Medicine-Phoenix does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
What is the resident salary at Creighton University School of Medicine-Phoenix?
Creighton University School of Medicine-Phoenix has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
How do I apply to Creighton University School of Medicine-Phoenix?
US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Creighton University School of Medicine-Phoenix to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
Does Creighton University School of Medicine-Phoenix have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Surgical critical care residency program positions as they appear.