Nuclear Radiology Residency Program
Indiana University School of MedicineIndiana University School of Medicine is an ACGME-accredited Nuclear radiology residency program in Indianapolis, IN. It has 3 PGY-1 positions per year. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.
Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.
Overview
Accredited since 2025 · 1 years
IMG Fit
IMG-friendliness score
Application requirements
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Match & Tracks
NRMP match trend
Match data pending
Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.
Training tracks
No tracks listed
No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.
Residents
Cohort composition
Cohort composition — data pending
Cohort composition hasn't been reported for this program yet.
Affiliated medical schools
Medical schools affiliated with this program's sponsoring institution (FREIDA).
Resident roster
Resident roster — data pending
Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.
Schedule & Culture
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Hospital & Location
Hospital quality
The Master of Science in Medical Science (MSMS) Program at Indiana University School of Medicine is a two-year program designed to enhance the preparation and confidence of students underrepresented in medicine to be successful in a medical curriculum. Students aspiring to pursue a career in medicine may require additional skill-building experience and enhanced knowledge of learning strategies. This unique opportunity allows students to work at the graduate level to gain experience in didactic instruction, problem-based learning and research. A Master of Science degree is earned upon completion of the program with a minimum grade point average of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale. Students within the program may choose to apply to medical school during their first or second year in the program. To learn more and apply, visit: go.iu.edu/MSMSinfo
Measures rated better / same / worse vs the US national average.
Reports 8 of 8 HCAHPS patient-experience measures. Reports 11 of 12 timely & effective care measures.
Top payer: Stryker Corporation ($3.5M)
Source: CMS Open Payments (Sunshine Act) — drug/device-maker payments to this teaching hospital.
Primary teaching site: Indiana University School of Medicine · Indianapolis, IN
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Clinical sites
Indiana University School of Medicine
PrimaryIndiana University Health University Hospital
Indiana University Health Methodist Hospital
Riley Hospital for Children at Indiana University Health
Eskenazi Health
Location
Rental market & livability
Area median rent ~$1,650/mo · 73 days on market3.37% rental listings MoM



Specials
Specials

SpecialsListings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.
Livability
County figures for Marion County, Indiana (US Census ACS).
County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).
Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.
People
Leadership
Frequently Asked Questions
- Where is Indiana University School of Medicine located?
- Indiana University School of Medicine is located in Indianapolis, IN.
- Is Indiana University School of Medicine ACGME-accredited?
- Yes — Indiana University School of Medicine holds initial ACGME accreditation.
- How much is rent near Indiana University School of Medicine?
- Median rent near Indianapolis, IN is ~$1,274/month for a 1BR and ~$1,729/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
- Does Indiana University School of Medicine accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
- Indiana University School of Medicine has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- Does Indiana University School of Medicine sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
- Indiana University School of Medicine does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
- What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Indiana University School of Medicine require?
- Indiana University School of Medicine does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- What is the resident salary at Indiana University School of Medicine?
- Indiana University School of Medicine has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
- How do I apply to Indiana University School of Medicine?
- US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Indiana University School of Medicine to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
- Does Indiana University School of Medicine have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
- Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Nuclear radiology residency program positions as they appear.