All programs

Hand Surgery (Plastic Surgery) Residency Program

Henry Ford St. John Hospital
Detroit, MI
Continued AccreditationACGME #3632544001

Henry Ford St. John Hospital is an ACGME-accredited Hand surgery (Plastic surgery) residency program in Detroit, MI. It has approximately 2 residents in training. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.

Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.

Overview

Positions / year
2 residents · 2 approved
PGY-1 salary
Not reported
IMG percentage
Visa sponsorship
None
Not currently sponsoring
Apps : 1 spot
Match report pending
verified
Open vacancies
None listed

Accredited since 2021 · 1 years · Last ACGME review 2023

IMG Fit

IMG-friendliness score

IMG-Friendliness Score
Computed from visa policy, IMG % in roster, and accreditation status.

Application requirements

Step 1
Optional
Required to apply
Step 2 CK
Optional
Required to apply
COMLEX
DO applicants
Letters
Reference letters needed
Visa
Not sponsored
Application service

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Match & Tracks

NRMP match trend

Match data pending

Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.

Training tracks

No tracks listed

No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.

Residents

Cohort composition

Cohort composition — data pending

Cohort composition hasn't been reported for this program yet.

Resident roster

Resident roster — data pending

Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.

Schedule & Culture

Hours / week
Avg PGY-1 on duty
Max on-duty
Consecutive hours
Lecture hours
0
Protected didactic / week
Night float
No
PGY-1 rotation
Moonlighting
No
Outside work allowed
Faculty ratio
0.0
Full-time per resident
Days off / year
Avg PGY-1
Interviews / cycle
Slots offered
Preliminary positions
No
Offered by this program

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Hospital & Location

Hospital quality

Hospital quality data not yet linked for this program.

Clinical sites

Michigan Surgery Specialists PC

Warren, MI

Surgeons Choice Medical Center

Southfield, MI71 beds

Beaumont Hospital-Royal Oak

Royal Oak, MI1,131 beds

Children's Hospital of Michigan

Detroit, MI227 beds

Henry Ford Providence Hospital

Southfield, MI628 beds

Henry Ford Warren Hospital

Warren, MI523 beds

Beaumont Hospital-Farmington Hills

Farmington Hills, MI303 beds

Michigan Outpatient Surgical Solutions

Novi, MI

Location

Livability

State Income Tax
4.25%
Top marginal rate · 2025

Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.

People

Leadership

Mehul M Mehta, MD

Program Director

Program Director

Ms. Lindsay Gilbert, BS

Program Coordinator

Coordinator

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Henry Ford St. John Hospital located?
Henry Ford St. John Hospital is located in Detroit, MI.
Is Henry Ford St. John Hospital ACGME-accredited?
Yes — Henry Ford St. John Hospital holds continued ACGME accreditation.
How many residents are at Henry Ford St. John Hospital?
Henry Ford St. John Hospital has approximately 2 residents in training.
How much is rent near Henry Ford St. John Hospital?
Median rent near Detroit, MI is ~$1,250/month for a 1BR and ~$1,900/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
Does Henry Ford St. John Hospital accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
Henry Ford St. John Hospital has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
Does Henry Ford St. John Hospital sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
Henry Ford St. John Hospital does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Henry Ford St. John Hospital require?
Henry Ford St. John Hospital does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
What is the resident salary at Henry Ford St. John Hospital?
Henry Ford St. John Hospital has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
How do I apply to Henry Ford St. John Hospital?
US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Henry Ford St. John Hospital to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
Does Henry Ford St. John Hospital have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Hand surgery (Plastic surgery) residency program positions as they appear.