All programs

Plastic Surgery Residency Program

Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Weston, FL
Continued AccreditationACGME #3601131139J1J-1H1BH-1B

Cleveland Clinic Foundation is an ACGME-accredited Plastic Surgery residency program in Weston, FL. It has 1 PGY-1 position per year and approximately 5 residents in training. It reports 16.7% IMG residents and J-1 and H-1B visa sponsorship. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.

Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.

Overview

Positions / year
1
5 residents · 6 approved
PGY-1 salary
Not reported
IMG percentage
16.7%
x
Visa sponsorship
J-1, H-1B
Apps : 1 spot
Match report pending
verified
Open vacancies
None listed

Accredited since 2004 · 3 years · Last ACGME review 2024

IMG Fit

IMG-friendliness score

IMG-Friendliness Score
Computed from visa policy, IMG % in roster, and accreditation status.

Application requirements

Step 1
Optional
Required to apply
Step 2 CK
Optional
Required to apply
COMLEX
DO applicants
Letters
3
Incl. faculty
Visa
J-1, H-1B
Application service

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Match & Tracks

NRMP match trend

Match data pending

Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.

Training tracks

No tracks listed

No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.

Residents

Cohort composition

IMG
17%
x
US MD
67%
x
DO
17%
x
Women
33%
x

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Resident roster

Resident roster — data pending

Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.

Schedule & Culture

Hours / week
50
Avg PGY-1 on duty
Max on-duty
16
Consecutive hours
Lecture hours
4
Protected didactic / week
Night float
No
PGY-1 rotation
Moonlighting
No
Outside work allowed
Faculty ratio
7.0
Full-time per resident
Days off / year
2
Avg PGY-1
Interviews / cycle
Slots offered
Preliminary positions
No
Offered by this program

Smoke-free workplace.

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Hospital & Location

Hospital quality

Non-Profit

Cleveland Clinic Florida is a nonprofit, multi-specialty healthcare provider that integrates clinical and hospital care with research and education. The Florida region now includes Cleveland Clinic Indian River Hospital, Cleveland Clinic Tradition, North and South Hospitals, and Cleveland Clinic Weston Hospital, with five hospitals and numerous outpatient centers in Broward, Palm Beach, Martin, St. Lucie and Indian River Counties. The Florida region is an integral part of Cleveland Clinic in Ohio, where providing outstanding patient care is based upon the principles of cooperation, compassion and innovation. Physicians at Cleveland Clinic are experts in the treatment of complex conditions that are difficult to diagnose.

Star Rating
4 / 5
Overall hospital rating
Beds
206
Mid-size
Care quality (CMS Care Compare)
Safety of care3 better · 5 same · 0 worse
Mortality4 better · 3 same · 0 worse
Readmission0 better · 9 same · 2 worse

Measures rated better / same / worse vs the US national average.

Reports 8 of 8 HCAHPS patient-experience measures. Reports 10 of 12 timely & effective care measures.

Leapfrog Safety GradeA
Industry Payments (2024)
Total
$23K
Research
$0
Payments
17

Top payer: Globus Medical, Inc. ($10K)

Source: CMS Open Payments (Sunshine Act) — drug/device-maker payments to this teaching hospital.

Facility volume (annual)
Admissions
13,159
ED visits
44,664
Inpatient surgeries
4,809
Outpatient surgeries
9,587
Births
0
Daily census
194
Full-time staff
3,079

Source: FREIDA facility profile.

Primary teaching site: Cleveland Clinic Florida · Weston, FL

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Clinical sites

Cleveland Clinic Florida

Primary
Weston, FL206 beds

Broward Health Medical Center

Fort Lauderdale, FL631 beds

HCA Florida Kendall Hospital

Miami, FL300 beds

Aventura Eye Specialists

Plantation, FL

Nicklaus Children's Hospital

Miami, FL281 beds

Location

Livability

County figures for Broward County, Florida (US Census ACS).

State Income Tax
None
No tax on wages
Median Income
$74,534
−$4k vs US median
Avg Commute
29 min
US avg 27 min
Foreign-born share
County vs US average
Largest immigrant communities

County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).

Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.

People

Leadership

Martin I Newman, MD

Program Director; CCC Member; PEC Member

Program Director

Mrs. Diana Nino, MPH

Director, GME

Coordinator

Debra Holguin-Ruano

Program Manager

Coordinator

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Cleveland Clinic Foundation located?
Cleveland Clinic Foundation is located in Weston, FL.
Is Cleveland Clinic Foundation ACGME-accredited?
Yes — Cleveland Clinic Foundation holds continued ACGME accreditation.
How many residents are at Cleveland Clinic Foundation?
Cleveland Clinic Foundation has approximately 5 residents in training.
How much is rent near Cleveland Clinic Foundation?
Median rent near Weston, FL is ~$3,000/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
Does Cleveland Clinic Foundation accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
Yes — 16.7% of Cleveland Clinic Foundation's current residents are International Medical Graduates, as reported to FREIDA. This page also shows its visa sponsorship, reported Step 2 CK expectation, and PGY-1 salary. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
Does Cleveland Clinic Foundation sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
Yes — Cleveland Clinic Foundation reports sponsoring both J-1 and H-1B visas. Sponsorship is set by the program and its sponsoring institution and can change between cycles, so confirm with the program before you apply.
What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Cleveland Clinic Foundation require?
Cleveland Clinic Foundation does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
What is the resident salary at Cleveland Clinic Foundation?
Cleveland Clinic Foundation has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
How do I apply to Cleveland Clinic Foundation?
US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Cleveland Clinic Foundation to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
Does Cleveland Clinic Foundation have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Plastic Surgery residency program positions as they appear.