Sports Medicine (Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation) Residency Program
Johns Hopkins University School of MedicineJohns Hopkins University School of Medicine is an ACGME-accredited university-based Sports medicine (Physical medicine and rehabilitation) residency program in Baltimore, MD. It has 2 PGY-1 positions per year and approximately 2 residents in training. It reports J-1 visa sponsorship. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.
Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.
Overview
Accredited since 2021 · 1 years · Last ACGME review 2023
IMG Fit
IMG-friendliness score
Application requirements
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Match & Tracks
NRMP match trend
Match data pending
Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.
Training tracks
No tracks listed
No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.
Residents
Cohort composition
Cohort composition — data pending
Cohort composition hasn't been reported for this program yet.
Resident roster
Resident roster — data pending
Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.
Schedule & Culture
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Hospital & Location
Hospital quality
The American Red Cross prevents and alleviates human suffering in the face of emergencies by mobilizing the power of volunteers and the generosity of donors. Each day, thousands of people – people just like you – provide compassionate care to those in need. Our network of generous donors, volunteers and employees share a mission of preventing and relieving suffering, here at home and around the world. We roll up our sleeves and donate time, money and blood. We learn or teach life-saving skills so our communities can be better prepared when the need arises. We do this every day because the Red Cross is needed - every day.
Primary teaching site: Johns Hopkins at Green Spring Station · Lutherville, MD
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Clinical sites
Johns Hopkins at Green Spring Station
PrimaryJohns Hopkins Health Care & Surgery Center-White Marsh
Johns Hopkins Hospital
Kennedy Krieger Institute
Location
Rental market & livability
Listings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.
Livability
County figures for Baltimore County, Maryland (US Census ACS).
County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).
Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.
People
Leadership
Frequently Asked Questions
- Where is Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine located?
- Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine is located in Baltimore, MD.
- What type of program is Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine?
- Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine is a university-based residency program.
- Is Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine ACGME-accredited?
- Yes — Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine holds continued ACGME accreditation.
- How many residents are at Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine?
- Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine has approximately 2 residents in training.
- Does Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
- Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- Does Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
- Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine reports sponsoring J-1 visas. It does not currently report H-1B sponsorship. Sponsorship is set by the program and its sponsoring institution and can change between cycles, so confirm with the program before you apply.
- What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine require?
- Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- What is the resident salary at Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine?
- Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
- How do I apply to Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine?
- US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
- Does Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
- Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Sports medicine (Physical medicine and rehabilitation) residency program positions as they appear.