Pediatric Hospital Medicine Residency Program
Johns Hopkins University School of MedicineJohns Hopkins University School of Medicine is an ACGME-accredited university-based Pediatric hospital medicine residency program in Baltimore, MD. It has 1 PGY-1 position per year and approximately 3 residents in training. It reports 100% IMG residents. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.
Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.
Overview
Accredited since 2021 · 2 years · Last ACGME review 2024
IMG Fit
IMG-friendliness score
Application requirements
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Match & Tracks
NRMP match trend
Match data pending
Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.
Training tracks
Hospitalist
OtherResidents
Cohort composition
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Affiliated medical schools
Medical schools affiliated with this program's sponsoring institution (FREIDA).
Resident roster
Resident roster — data pending
Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.
Schedule & Culture
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Hospital & Location
Hospital quality
The Johns Hopkins University Office of Continuing Medical Education mission statement reflects the spirit and core ideology of our institution. The School of Medicine promises to improve the health of the community, and the world, by setting the standard of excellence in teaching, research, and patient care. We design education in alignment with the School’s measures of competence, to improve: the science and practice of medicine; clinical competence; the social context of medicine; communication; professionalism; and lifelong learning. Our office serves as a vehicle for keeping the institution’s promise, which is two‐fold and complementary. We are the lifelong learning mechanism for our leadership and faculty, and in turn, the accredited vehicle to disseminate their vast resource of knowledge to a global and diverse target audience of health care professionals. We have been an accredited provider since 1974. OCME’s leadership, Todd Dorman, MD, Associate Dean and Annette Donawa, PhD, Assistant Dean, reports to Roy Ziegelstein, MD, Vice Dean for Education. Our team has over 100 years combined experience, is an approved Portfolio Sponsor (ABMS), and partner/provider for NIH and multiple medical education companies (MECCs). Our advisory board is increasingly inter‐professional and includes representatives from nursing, pharmacy, quality and safety, pastoral care, and faculty development initiatives. OCME is an exemplar learning organization and a valued, strategic component of JHUSOM. Participant evaluations are overwhelmingly excellent and our high percentage of repeat learners attests to our quality and value. Favorable evaluation and feedback from institutional activity directors and joint providers attest to the value placed on our program by clinical departments, faculty, affiliates, and partners. OCME strives to provide quality education that maintains the historic excellence of JHUSOM, while challenging traditional constructs of medical education.
Primary teaching site: Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine · Baltimore, MD
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Clinical sites
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
PrimaryJohns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center
Johns Hopkins Hospital
Location
Rental market & livability
Listings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.
Livability
County figures for Baltimore city, Maryland (US Census ACS).
County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).
Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.
People
Leadership
Frequently Asked Questions
- Where is Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine located?
- Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine is located in Baltimore, MD.
- What type of program is Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine?
- Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine is a university-based residency program.
- Is Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine ACGME-accredited?
- Yes — Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine holds continued ACGME accreditation.
- How many residents are at Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine?
- Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine has approximately 3 residents in training.
- Does Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
- Yes — 100% of Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine's current residents are International Medical Graduates, as reported to FREIDA. This page also shows its visa sponsorship, reported Step 2 CK expectation, and PGY-1 salary. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- Does Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
- Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
- What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine require?
- Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- What is the resident salary at Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine?
- Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
- How do I apply to Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine?
- US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
- Does Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
- Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Pediatric hospital medicine residency program positions as they appear.