Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery (OBGYN) Residency Program
Indiana University School of MedicineIndiana University School of Medicine is an ACGME-accredited Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery (OBGYN) residency program in Carmel, IN. It has 1 PGY-1 position per year and approximately 4 residents in training. It reports 0% IMG residents and J-1 visa sponsorship. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.
Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.
Overview
Accredited since 2012 · 3 years · Last ACGME review 2015
IMG Fit
IMG-friendliness score
Application requirements
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Match & Tracks
NRMP match trend
Match data pending
Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.
Training tracks
Women's health
OtherResidents
Cohort composition
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Affiliated medical schools
Medical schools affiliated with this program's sponsoring institution (FREIDA).
Resident roster
Resident roster — data pending
Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.
Schedule & Culture
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Hospital & Location
Hospital quality
Indiana University Health is Indiana’s largest and most comprehensive system. A unique partnership with the Indiana University School of Medicine—one of the nation’s largest medical schools—gives patients access to groundbreaking research and innovative treatments, and it offers team members access to the latest science and the very best training—advancing healthcare for all. At IU Health, your personal and professional growth is a top priority. You will have access to many diverse opportunities to learn and develop in meaningful ways that matter most to you, such as advanced clinical training, leadership development, promotion opportunities and cross-training development.
Primary teaching site: Indiana University Health Saxony Hospital · Fishers, IN
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Clinical sites
Indiana University Health Saxony Hospital
PrimaryEskenazi Health
Indiana University Health Methodist Hospital
Indiana University Health University Hospital
Location
Rental market & livability
Area median rent ~$2,825/mo · 34 days on market8.11% rental listings MoM





Specials
SpecialsListings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.
Livability
Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.
People
Leadership
Frequently Asked Questions
- Where is Indiana University School of Medicine located?
- Indiana University School of Medicine is located in Carmel, IN.
- Is Indiana University School of Medicine ACGME-accredited?
- Yes — Indiana University School of Medicine holds continued ACGME accreditation.
- How many residents are at Indiana University School of Medicine?
- Indiana University School of Medicine has approximately 4 residents in training.
- How much is rent near Indiana University School of Medicine?
- Median rent near Carmel, IN is ~$1,649/month for a 1BR and ~$1,999/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
- Does Indiana University School of Medicine accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
- Indiana University School of Medicine reports that none of its current residents are International Medical Graduates. That is a snapshot of the current cohort as reported to FREIDA, not a stated policy, and it can change year to year. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- Does Indiana University School of Medicine sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
- Indiana University School of Medicine reports sponsoring J-1 visas. It does not currently report H-1B sponsorship. Sponsorship is set by the program and its sponsoring institution and can change between cycles, so confirm with the program before you apply.
- What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Indiana University School of Medicine require?
- Indiana University School of Medicine does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- What is the resident salary at Indiana University School of Medicine?
- Indiana University School of Medicine has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
- How do I apply to Indiana University School of Medicine?
- US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Indiana University School of Medicine to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
- Does Indiana University School of Medicine have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
- Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery (OBGYN) residency program positions as they appear.