Vascular Neurology Residency Program
Baylor College of MedicineBaylor College of Medicine is an ACGME-accredited university-based Vascular neurology residency program in Houston, TX. It has 2 PGY-1 positions per year and approximately 2 residents in training. It reports 100% IMG residents and J-1 visa sponsorship. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.
Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.
Overview
Accredited since 2014 · 1 years · Last ACGME review 2015
IMG Fit
IMG-friendliness score
Application requirements
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Match & Tracks
NRMP match trend
Match data pending
Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.
Training tracks
Hospitalist
OtherAcademic or clinician educator
OtherResidents
Cohort composition
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Affiliated medical schools
Medical schools affiliated with this program's sponsoring institution (FREIDA).
Resident roster
Resident roster — data pending
Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.
Schedule & Culture
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Hospital & Location
Hospital quality
Welcome to the United States Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) Official LinkedIn page. We're recruiting the finest employees to care for our #Veterans. Following/engagement ≠ signify VA endorsement. This is a moderated page, meaning that all comments will be reviewed for appropriate content. Please show respect to others. Comments that do not directly relate to the topics covered on this page, including commerce, external links, spam, abusive or vulgar language, hate speech, accusations against individuals, or personal attacks will be considered “off topic” and may not be posted. VA reserves the right to determine which comments are acceptable for this page. VA may remove comments that do not follow these terms, or comments that VA may reasonably believe could cause harm if they remain. VA may, at its sole discretion, terminate a user’s ability to post comments to this site for repeated or excessive violations of these standards. For more information, please visit bit.ly/2Q14Y1p
Measures rated better / same / worse vs the US national average.
Reports 8 of 8 HCAHPS patient-experience measures. Reports 7 of 12 timely & effective care measures.
Source: FREIDA facility profile.
Primary teaching site: Michael E DeBakey VA Medical Center (Houston) · Houston, TX
Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this
Clinical sites
Michael E DeBakey VA Medical Center (Houston)
PrimaryBaylor St Luke's Medical Center
Location
Rental market & livability
Area median rent ~$1,525/mo · 54 days on market12.24% rental listings MoM

Specials
Specials
Specials
Specials

Listings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.
Livability
County figures for Harris County, Texas (US Census ACS).
County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).
Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.
People
Leadership
Frequently Asked Questions
- Where is Baylor College of Medicine located?
- Baylor College of Medicine is located in Houston, TX.
- What type of program is Baylor College of Medicine?
- Baylor College of Medicine is a university-based residency program.
- Is Baylor College of Medicine ACGME-accredited?
- Yes — Baylor College of Medicine holds continued ACGME accreditation.
- How many residents are at Baylor College of Medicine?
- Baylor College of Medicine has approximately 2 residents in training.
- How much is rent near Baylor College of Medicine?
- Median rent near Houston, TX is ~$1,601/month for a 1BR and ~$1,857/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
- Does Baylor College of Medicine accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
- Yes — 100% of Baylor College of Medicine's current residents are International Medical Graduates, as reported to FREIDA. This page also shows its visa sponsorship, reported Step 2 CK expectation, and PGY-1 salary. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- Does Baylor College of Medicine sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
- Baylor College of Medicine reports sponsoring J-1 visas. It does not currently report H-1B sponsorship. Sponsorship is set by the program and its sponsoring institution and can change between cycles, so confirm with the program before you apply.
- What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Baylor College of Medicine require?
- Baylor College of Medicine does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- What is the resident salary at Baylor College of Medicine?
- Baylor College of Medicine has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
- How do I apply to Baylor College of Medicine?
- US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Baylor College of Medicine to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
- Does Baylor College of Medicine have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
- Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Vascular neurology residency program positions as they appear.