All programs

Infectious Disease Residency Program

University of Oklahoma College of Medicine
Oklahoma City, OK
Continued AccreditationACGME #1463921067UniversityJ1J-1H1BH-1B

University of Oklahoma College of Medicine is an ACGME-accredited university-based Infectious disease residency program in Oklahoma City, OK. It has 2 PGY-1 positions per year and approximately 1 residents in training. It reports 0% IMG residents and J-1 and H-1B visa sponsorship. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.

Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.

Overview

Positions / year
2
1 residents · 3 approved
PGY-1 salary
Not reported
IMG percentage
0%
x
Visa sponsorship
J-1, H-1B
Apps : 1 spot
Match report pending
verified
Open vacancies
None listed

Accredited since 1987 · 2 years · Last ACGME review 2007

IMG Fit

IMG-friendliness score

IMG-Friendliness Score
Computed from visa policy, IMG % in roster, and accreditation status.

Application requirements

Step 1
Optional
Required to apply
Step 2 CK
Optional
Required to apply
COMLEX
DO applicants
Letters
3
Reference letters needed
Visa
J-1, H-1B
Application service
ERAS

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Match & Tracks

NRMP match trend

Match data pending

Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.

Training tracks

No tracks listed

No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.

Residents

Cohort composition

IMG
0%
x
US MD
100%
x
DO
0%
x
Women
0%
x

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Resident roster

Resident roster — data pending

Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.

Schedule & Culture

Hours / week
60
Avg PGY-1 on duty
Max on-duty
15
Consecutive hours
Lecture hours
5
Protected didactic / week
Night float
No
PGY-1 rotation
Moonlighting
Yes
Outside work allowed
Faculty ratio
3.7
Full-time per resident
Days off / year
1
Avg PGY-1
Interviews / cycle
Slots offered
Preliminary positions
No
Offered by this program
Non-physician staff
1
Support team size

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Hospital & Location

Hospital quality

Government

The University of Oklahoma College of Medicine is the largest component of the University of Oklahoma Health Campus and is at the center of OU Health, the state's most comprehensive academic health system. Our mission is leading health care - in patient care, education and research. Through our combined efforts, we strive to improve the lives of all people. Our vision is to be the premier health system for advancing medical care, education and research in the state, and to be among the leaders nationally. Our goals are Uncompromising Quality, Exceptional Service, Innovative Education, Advancing Knowledge, and Institutional Strength.

Star Rating
2 / 5
Overall hospital rating
Beds
Care quality (CMS Care Compare)
Safety of care1 better · 5 same · 2 worse
Mortality0 better · 6 same · 0 worse
Readmission1 better · 7 same · 2 worse

Measures rated better / same / worse vs the US national average.

Reports 8 of 8 HCAHPS patient-experience measures. Reports 10 of 12 timely & effective care measures.

Industry Payments (2024)
Total
$163K
Research
$0
Payments
30

Top payer: INTUITIVE SURGICAL, INC. ($101K)

Source: CMS Open Payments (Sunshine Act) — drug/device-maker payments to this teaching hospital.

Primary teaching site: University of Oklahoma College of Medicine · Oklahoma City, OK

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Clinical sites

University of Oklahoma College of Medicine

Primary
Oklahoma City, OK

Oklahoma City VA Medical Center

Oklahoma City, OK192 beds

OU Health-OU Medical Center

Oklahoma City, OK946 beds

Location

Livability

County figures for Oklahoma County, Oklahoma (US Census ACS).

State Income Tax
4.75%
Top marginal rate · 2025
Median Income
$65,374
−$13k vs US median
Avg Commute
22 min
US avg 27 min
Foreign-born share
County vs US average
Largest immigrant communities

County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).

Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.

People

Leadership

Nelson I Agudelo Higuita, MD

Professor

Program Director

Tina Hurt

Program Coordinator

Coordinator

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is University of Oklahoma College of Medicine located?
University of Oklahoma College of Medicine is located in Oklahoma City, OK.
What type of program is University of Oklahoma College of Medicine?
University of Oklahoma College of Medicine is a university-based residency program.
Is University of Oklahoma College of Medicine ACGME-accredited?
Yes — University of Oklahoma College of Medicine holds continued ACGME accreditation.
How many residents are at University of Oklahoma College of Medicine?
University of Oklahoma College of Medicine has approximately 1 residents in training.
How much is rent near University of Oklahoma College of Medicine?
Median rent near Oklahoma City, OK is ~$1,450/month for a 1BR and ~$1,994/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
Does University of Oklahoma College of Medicine accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
University of Oklahoma College of Medicine reports that none of its current residents are International Medical Graduates. That is a snapshot of the current cohort as reported to FREIDA, not a stated policy, and it can change year to year. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
Does University of Oklahoma College of Medicine sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
Yes — University of Oklahoma College of Medicine reports sponsoring both J-1 and H-1B visas. Sponsorship is set by the program and its sponsoring institution and can change between cycles, so confirm with the program before you apply.
What USMLE Step 2 CK score does University of Oklahoma College of Medicine require?
University of Oklahoma College of Medicine does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
What is the resident salary at University of Oklahoma College of Medicine?
University of Oklahoma College of Medicine has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
How do I apply to University of Oklahoma College of Medicine?
US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save University of Oklahoma College of Medicine to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
Does University of Oklahoma College of Medicine have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Infectious disease residency program positions as they appear.