Emergency Medicine Residency Program
Florida State University College of MedicineFlorida State University College of Medicine is an ACGME-accredited Emergency Medicine residency program in Pensacola, FL. It has 15 PGY-1 positions per year. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.
Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.
Overview
Accredited since 2025 · 3 years · Last ACGME review 2025
IMG Fit
IMG-friendliness score
Application requirements
Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this
Match & Tracks
NRMP match trend
Listed in the NRMP directory as “Florida State University COM-FL”.
View on NRMP Program Directory ↗
Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this
Training tracks
No tracks listed
No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.
Residents
Cohort composition
Cohort composition — data pending
Cohort composition hasn't been reported for this program yet.
Affiliated medical schools
Medical schools affiliated with this program's sponsoring institution (FREIDA).
Resident roster
Resident roster — data pending
Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.
Schedule & Culture
Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this
Hospital & Location
Hospital quality
The Department of Behavioral Sciences and Social Medicine (BSSM) is an interdisciplinary department that contributes to the mission of the College of Medicine through research, teaching, and service. We emphasize the influence of individual, interpersonal, and community factors on health, in the context of social and societal forces. Our work integrates community partnership with principles and methods from behavioral sciences, social sciences, and the humanities to advance knowledge and promote health, especially for the underserved.
Primary teaching site: Florida State University College of Medicine · Tallahassee, FL
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Clinical sites
Florida State University College of Medicine
PrimarySacred Heart Hospital of Pensacola
Location
Rental market & livability
Area median rent ~$1,650/mo · 55 days on market6.82% rental listings MoM








Listings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.
Livability
County figures for Leon County, Florida (US Census ACS).
County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).
Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.
People
Leadership
Frequently Asked Questions
- Where is Florida State University College of Medicine located?
- Florida State University College of Medicine is located in Pensacola, FL.
- Is Florida State University College of Medicine ACGME-accredited?
- Yes — Florida State University College of Medicine holds initial ACGME accreditation.
- How much is rent near Florida State University College of Medicine?
- Median rent near Pensacola, FL is ~$1,228/month for a 1BR and ~$1,475/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
- Does Florida State University College of Medicine accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
- Florida State University College of Medicine has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- Does Florida State University College of Medicine sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
- Florida State University College of Medicine does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
- What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Florida State University College of Medicine require?
- Florida State University College of Medicine does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- What is the resident salary at Florida State University College of Medicine?
- Florida State University College of Medicine has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
- How do I apply to Florida State University College of Medicine?
- US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Florida State University College of Medicine to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
- Does Florida State University College of Medicine have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
- Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Emergency Medicine residency program positions as they appear.