Micrographic Surgery and Dermatologic Oncology Residency Program
Boston Medical Center-BrightonBoston Medical Center-Brighton is an ACGME-accredited community-based Micrographic surgery and dermatologic oncology residency program in Chestnut Hill, MA. It has 1 PGY-1 position per year and approximately 1 residents in training. It reports 0% IMG residents. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.
Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.
Overview
Accredited since 2011 · 1 years · Last ACGME review 2014
IMG Fit
IMG-friendliness score
Application requirements
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Match & Tracks
NRMP match trend
Match data pending
Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.
Training tracks
Other
OtherResidents
Cohort composition
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Resident roster
Resident roster — data pending
Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.
Schedule & Culture
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Hospital & Location
Hospital quality
SkinCare Physicians is a Boston-area dermatology practice made up of a team of highly-trained and distinguished physicians committed to providing patients with unparalleled service. Our physicians are recognized internationally as clinicians, authors, educators, and leaders. We offer a range of dermatology services including diagnostic and therapeutic procedures, cosmetic and laser surgery, skin cancer surgery, non-surgical aesthetic treatments and more. If you are considering any of these treatments or procedures in the Boston area, we encourage you to choose what many consider to be one of the most unique and progressive skin care facilities of its kind in the world. Read our blog to get insights on the latest in medical and surgical dermatology, cosmetic and laser medicine: http://blog.skincarephysicians.net
Primary teaching site: SkinCare Physicians · Chestnut Hill, MA
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Clinical sites
SkinCare Physicians
PrimaryDermatology Associates of Winchester
Location
Rental market & livability
Area median rent ~$3,755/mo · 40 days on market9.35% rental listings MoM








Listings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.
Livability
County figures for Norfolk County, Massachusetts (US Census ACS).
County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).
Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.
People
Leadership
Frequently Asked Questions
- Where is Boston Medical Center-Brighton located?
- Boston Medical Center-Brighton is located in Chestnut Hill, MA.
- What type of program is Boston Medical Center-Brighton?
- Boston Medical Center-Brighton is a community-based residency program.
- Is Boston Medical Center-Brighton ACGME-accredited?
- Yes — Boston Medical Center-Brighton holds continued ACGME accreditation.
- How many residents are at Boston Medical Center-Brighton?
- Boston Medical Center-Brighton has approximately 1 residents in training.
- How much is rent near Boston Medical Center-Brighton?
- Median rent near Chestnut Hill, MA is ~$2,850/month for a 1BR and ~$4,345/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
- Does Boston Medical Center-Brighton accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
- Boston Medical Center-Brighton reports that none of its current residents are International Medical Graduates. That is a snapshot of the current cohort as reported to FREIDA, not a stated policy, and it can change year to year. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- Does Boston Medical Center-Brighton sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
- Boston Medical Center-Brighton does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
- What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Boston Medical Center-Brighton require?
- Boston Medical Center-Brighton does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- What is the resident salary at Boston Medical Center-Brighton?
- Boston Medical Center-Brighton has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
- How do I apply to Boston Medical Center-Brighton?
- US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Boston Medical Center-Brighton to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
- Does Boston Medical Center-Brighton have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
- Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Micrographic surgery and dermatologic oncology residency program positions as they appear.