Micrographic Surgery and Dermatologic Oncology Residency Program
Florida State University College of MedicineFlorida State University College of Medicine is an ACGME-accredited Micrographic surgery and dermatologic oncology residency program in Tallahassee, FL. It has 2 PGY-1 positions per year. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.
Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.
Overview
Accredited since 2013 · 1 years · Last ACGME review 2024
IMG Fit
IMG-friendliness score
Application requirements
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Match & Tracks
NRMP match trend
Match data pending
Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.
Training tracks
Rural
RuralResidents
Cohort composition
Cohort composition — data pending
Cohort composition hasn't been reported for this program yet.
Resident roster
Resident roster — data pending
Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.
Schedule & Culture
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Hospital & Location
Hospital quality
Dermatology Associates of Tallahassee/ Dermatology Southeast has been a leading dermatology practice in Northern Florida and Southern Georgia for over 30 years, and as such, we are constantly on the lookout for talented individuals who are interested in utilizing their talents and skills to provide world-class patient care and customer service. Our group continues to grow across the North Florida and South Georgia region. We have locations in Panama City, Tallahassee, Jacksonville, Saint Augustine and Albany, GA, We are a full-service Dermatology practice offering the latest medical and surgical treatments for all skin related issues. We also serve our cosmetic patients with a variety of treatment options to help facilitate their cosmetic goals.
Measures rated better / same / worse vs the US national average.
Reports 8 of 8 HCAHPS patient-experience measures. Reports 10 of 12 timely & effective care measures.
Top payer: AngioDynamics, Inc. ($60K)
Source: CMS Open Payments (Sunshine Act) — drug/device-maker payments to this teaching hospital.
Primary teaching site: Dermatology Associates of Tallahassee · Tallahassee, FL
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Clinical sites
Dermatology Associates of Tallahassee
PrimarySoutheastern Plastic Surgery
Location
Rental market & livability
Area median rent ~$1,847/mo · 37 days on market12.5% rental listings MoM




Specials


Listings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.
Livability
County figures for Leon County, Florida (US Census ACS).
County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).
Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.
People
Leadership
Frequently Asked Questions
- Where is Florida State University College of Medicine located?
- Florida State University College of Medicine is located in Tallahassee, FL.
- Is Florida State University College of Medicine ACGME-accredited?
- Yes — Florida State University College of Medicine holds continued ACGME accreditation.
- How much is rent near Florida State University College of Medicine?
- Median rent near Tallahassee, FL is ~$1,438/month for a 1BR and ~$1,684/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
- Does Florida State University College of Medicine accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
- Florida State University College of Medicine has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- Does Florida State University College of Medicine sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
- Florida State University College of Medicine does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
- What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Florida State University College of Medicine require?
- Florida State University College of Medicine does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- What is the resident salary at Florida State University College of Medicine?
- Florida State University College of Medicine has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
- How do I apply to Florida State University College of Medicine?
- US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Florida State University College of Medicine to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
- Does Florida State University College of Medicine have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
- Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Micrographic surgery and dermatologic oncology residency program positions as they appear.